MHSA Steering Committee Nominations for Executive Committee June 15, 2023

The Executive Committee is a 6-member committee charged with developing the MHSA Steering Committee meeting agendas. Executive Committee members will also step in to help facilitate meetings when a Co-Chair is absent. The Committee is comprised of the two Co-Chairs, the Mental Health Director, and three (3) elected Steering Committee members.

Current Executive Committee membership:

- 1. Sharon Jennings, Co-Chair
- 2. Chris Williams, Co-Chair
- 3. Ryan Quist, Behavioral Health Director
- 4. Leslie Napper, Elected Member Terming out
- 5. Ryan McClinton, Elected Member
- 6. Koby Rodriguez, Elected Member

The MHSA Steering Committee members will be asked to put forth nominations for one (1) Executive Committee position with an emphasis on Consumer and/or Family Members, via online survey. Individuals must be primary seated Steering Committee members in order to be eligible for nomination. All primary and alternate Steering Committee members are welcome to place nominations.

After the online nomination survey has concluded, the Division will confirm nomination acceptance from nominees. All primary and alternate Steering Committee members will have an opportunity to vote on the nominations via a subsequent online voting survey. Results will be shared at the following MHSA Steering Committee meeting.